International Monetary Fund – IMF

The International Monetary Fund (IMF) is an organization of 189 countries, working to foster global monetary cooperation, secure financial stability, facilitate international trade, promote high employment and sustainable economic growth, and reduce poverty around the world.

Created in 1945, the IMF is governed by and accountable to the 189 countries that make up its near-global membership.

The IMF's primary purpose is to ensure the stability of the international monetary system—the system of exchange rates and international payments that enables countries (and their citizens) to transact with each other. The Fund's mandate was updated in 2012 to include all macroeconomic and financial sector issues that bear on global stability.

Resident Representative for the Republic of North Macedonia
Stephanie Eble
Regional Resident Representative based in Vienna

National Bank of the Republic of North Macedonia, 1 Kuzman Josifovski Pitu, 1000 Skopje

+389 2 31 21 034